Start   Contact/Imprint

Basic Seminar

The Basic Seminar comprises six full work days.

Its focus is on the following topics:

During the first four days the seminar focuses on self-awareness, factual information, analysis, and discussion. The contents of the seminar are taught with a view to the practical needs of tour guides. Realistic situations are discussed, experiences exchanged, helpful pointers provided - in preparation for the last two days of the seminar.

On days five and six the newly acquired knowledge and methodology are implemented, trained, and put to the test in simulations of realistic conditions. For this aim the participants go on an excursion on which each of them has to present a specific topic.

These presentations are filmed and subsequently analysed and evaluated by the whole group. Tour guides receive realistic feedback concerning the content, methods, and manner of their work with tourists. They have the chance to critically examine their own position and to improve their work by this "outside perspective" and helpful suggestions from the trainers and their colleagues.

Successful participation in the seminar earns participants the certificate "Intercultural Teacher. Basic".

Seminar requirements


Information/Registration

Tour operators, tourist agencies, tourist boards, tourism ministries, tour guide associations etc. that are interested in Basic Seminars for their tour guides will receive further information on inquiry (concerning, for instance, costs, registration procedures etc.). Contact us

Start   Kontakt/Impressum

Basic-Seminar

Das Basic-Seminar umfasst sechs volle Arbeitstage.

Es besteht aus folgenden Schwerpunkten:

In den ersten vier Seminartagen werden durch Selbsterfahrungen, Sachinformationen, Analyse und Diskussionen die Voraussetzungen zur Erreichung der Seminarziele geschaffen. Die inhaltlichen Schwerpunkte werden praxisorientiert vermittelt und bearbeitet. Praxissituationen werden durchgesprochen, Erfahrungen ausgetauscht, Hilfestellungen gegeben - als Vorbereitung für die beiden letzten Seminartage.

Am fünften und sechsten Seminartag erfolgt die Umsetzung und Einübung von erworbenen Erfahrungen, von Wissen und Methoden unter simulierten Praxisbedingungen. Hierzu unternimmt die Seminargruppe eine Exkursion, auf der die Teilnehmer bestimmte Themen präsentieren.

Die Themenpräsentationen werden auf Video aufgezeichnet und anschließend gemeinsam ausgewertet. Tour Guides erhalten in der beruflichen Praxis nicht immer ein realistisches Feedback in Bezug auf Art, Inhalt und Methode ihrer Informationsvermittlung. Im Seminar haben sie die Chance, sich einmal selbst kritisch zu betrachten und Hilfestellungen und Anregungen - auch von ihren Kolleginnen und Kollegen - zu bekommen.

Nach erfolgreicher Teilnahme erhalten die Seminarteilnehmer das Zertifikat "Interkultureller Lehrer. Basic".

Teilnahmebedingungen

Infos/Anmeldung

Reiseveranstalter, Touristikagenturen, Tourist Boards, Tourismusministerien, Tour Guide Associations etc., die Interesse an der Durchführung eines Basic-Seminars für ihre Tour Guides haben, erhalten auf Anfrage weitere Informationen (z.B. Kosten, Anmeldeformular). Kontaktformular