Start   Contact/Imprint

Trainer Team

Armin Vielhaber
Dipl. sc. pol.; founder member of the Studienkreis für Tourismus und Entwicklung; since 1974 active in the field of development-related information and education, for instance SympathieMagazine, intercultural training seminars for tour guides, international contests TOURA D´OR und TO DO!; tourism consulting and research, marketing; various studies/publications concerning tourism in developing countries (e.g. Egypt, Morocco, Turkey); member of the trainer team since the beginning

Astrid Kösterke
Geographer M.sc.; Dipl.-Päd.; tour guide in European countries; organisation of cultural events; conceptual design of club vacations for young travellers; distance learning for travel agents, since 1990 with the Studienkreis für Tourismus und Entwicklung; focus on market research; studies/publications to various topics (e.g. meet-the-people projects), tour guide training, member of the trainer team since 1990

Ursula Günther
Dr. phil., Islamic Studies; since 2000 Assistant Profesor of educational science at the University of Hamburg; seminars and training sessions to intercultural learning and intercultural education; numerous publications on such topics as gender, Islam in Africa, muslims in Germany; research interests: muslims in Germany/Europe, youth religiosity, interreligious and intercultural dialogue, interreligious and intercultural education; member of the trainer team since 1997

Mehmet Gökhan Tuncer
Dr. phil.; Mag. rer. soc. oec.; studied economics and politicial science in Vienna; since 2007 at the Department of Social Sciences at Berlin's Humboldt University; research interests: globalization, transformation processes in transition countries, the political system of Turkey; several research trips to Turkey; development of models for intercultural learning and teaching in university education; member of the trainer team since 2002

Dietmar Quist
Dr. rer. nat.; tourism expert; since 1996-2001 CEO of YATA-ATG, the biggest Yemenite incoming agency; education of Yemenite tour guides; 1997 and 1998 consultant for the Yemenite Tourism Ministry; 2002 to 2004 advisor of the Syrian Tourism Minister; short-term assignments for tourism-related work in Syria, Yemen, Georgia, Armenia, and the Philippines; member of the trainer team since 2007

Martin Bauschke
Dr. theol.; theologian, member of the Christian-Islamic Association (Cologne), since 1999 head of the Berlin office of the Global Ethic Foundation; 2001 founder member of the Abrahamic Forum at the Intercultural Council Darmstadt; co-ordinator of the travelling exhibition "Weltreligionen-Weltfrieden-Weltethos"; active in the education of school teachers; research interests: interreligious dialogue, especially Christian-Islamic relations, world ethos; member of the trainer team since 2008

Franziska Werner
Geographer M.sc.; intercultural communication; research and cultural exchange programs in Japan, Southeast Asia, Tanzania and Morocco. Long-term survey in Turkey; since 2010 with the Studienkreis für Tourismus und Entwicklung, for instance marketing of SympathieMagazine and international contest TOURA D´OR; member of the trainer team since 2012;

Start   Kontakt/Impressum

Trainerteam

Armin Vielhaber
Dipl. sc. pol.; Gründungsmitglied des Studienkreises für Tourismus und Entwicklung; seit 1974 entwicklungsbezogene Informations- und Bildungsarbeit im Entwicklungsländer-Tourismus, u.a.: SympathieMagazine, MotivationsSeminare, internationale Wettbewerbe TOURA D´OR und TO DO!; Tourismusberatung, Marktforschung, Marketing, Produktqualifizierung; diverse Studien/Publikationen zum Entwicklungsländer-Tourismus (u.a. Ägypten, Marokko; Türkei); Mitglied des Trainerteams seit Projektbeginn.

Astrid Kösterke
Dipl.-Geogr.; Dipl.-Päd.; Reiseleitung in europäischen Ländern; Organisation von kulturellen Veranstaltungen und Events; Erarbeitung eines Cluburlaub-Konzeptes für junge Leute; Fernschulung für Reisebüro-Mitarbeiter, seit 1990 wiss. Mitarbeiterin beim Studienkreis für Tourismus mit Schwerpunkt Marktforschung, Studien/Publikationen zu touristischen Themen (u.a. interkulturelle Begegnung), Reiseleiterausbildung, seit 1990 Mitglied des Trainerteams.

Ursula Günther
Dr. phil., Islamwissenschaft; seit 2000 Hochschulassistentin am FB Erziehungswissenschaft der Universität Hamburg; Seminare und Trainings zu interkulturellem Lernen und interkultureller Bildung; zahlreiche Publikationen, u.a. Gender, Islam in Afrika, Muslime in Deutschland; Arbeits- und Forschungsschwerpunkte: Muslime in Deutschland/Europa und Jugendreligiosität; interreligiöser und interkultureller Dialog, interreligiöse und interkulturelle Bildung; seit 1997 Mitglied des Trainerteams.

Mehmet Gökhan Tuncer
Dr. phil.; Mag. rer. soc. oec.; Studium der Volkswirtschaftslehre und Politikwissenschaft in Wien. Seit 2007 wiss. Mitarbeiter am Institut für Sozialwissenschaften an der HU Berlin. Schwerpunkte: Globalisierung, Transformationsprozesse in Schwellenländern, Politisches System der Türkei. Mehrere wissenschaftliche Exkursionen in die Türkei. Entwicklung von Modellen des interkulturellen Lernens und Lehrens in der universitären Bildung; seit 2002 Mitglied des Trainerteams.

Dietmar Quist
Dr. rer. nat.; Tourismusexperte; von 1996-2001 Geschäftsführer bei YATA-ATG, der größten jemenitischen Incoming-Agentur; mehrmonatige Aus- und Fortbildungsseminare für jemenitische Reiseleiter; 1997 und 1998 zusätzlich Berater des jemenitischen Ministers für Tourismus; von 2002 bis 2004 Berater des syrischen Ministers für Tourismus; Kurzzeiteinsätze im Bereich Tourismus in Syrien, Jemen, Georgien, Armenien, Philippinen; seit 2007 Mitglied des Trainerteams.

Martin Bauschke
Dr. theol., Religionswissenschaftler und Theologe, Mitglied der Christlich-Islamischen Gesellschaft (Köln), seit 1999 Leiter des Berliner Büros der Stiftung Weltethos, 2001 Gründungsmitglied des Abrahamischen Forums beim Interkulturellen Rat in Darmstadt, Koordinator der Wanderausstellung "Weltreligionen-Weltfrieden-Weltethos", Bildungsarbeit bes. mit schulischen Lehrkräften, Referent auf interreligiösen Podien und Begegnungen, Vorträge/ Forschungen u.a. zur Weltethos-Thematik, u. zum christlich-islamischen Dialog; seit 2008 Mitglied des Trainerteams.

Franziska Werner
Dipl. Geogr.; Interkulturelle Kommunikation; Studienaufenthalte und Kulturaustauschprogramme in Japan, Südostasien, Tansania und Marokko. Forschungsaufenthalt in der Türkei. Seit 2010 wiss. Mitarbeiterin des Studienkreises für Tourismus und Entwicklung, u.a. Marketing SympathieMagazine und Projektleitung Filmwettbewerb TOURA D’OR; seit 2012 Mitglied des Trainerteams.